First outing with the Sigma 150-500mm monster (BIGMOS) lens

 

 

Well, after recently purchasing a Sigma 150-500mm OS lens I thought it would be rude not to try it out (lol), but where to go first?

 

After checking numerous blogs I decided to be a coward at get used to the lens closer to home rather than venturing further afield.

 

I have recently established some feeders in my front garden so decided to see what I could photograph around those.  Within 15 mins of setting the camera up, this handsome little fella landed on the feeder and struck a pose.

 

I dont think its a bad start and I’m sure things will get better as my long lens technique improves.

 

 

Feel free to comment.

 

Leave a Reply

